The Society
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
2007 Müller Award - Nominations until 8 January 2006

In 1989 the ISRM instituted an award to honour the memory of Prof. Leopold Müller, the founder and first President of the Society.

The award is made once every four years, in recognition of distinguished contributions to the profession of rock mechanics and rock engineering. It consists of a special Müller Lecture to be delivered at the ISRM International Congresses, a work of art typical of the culture of the country hosting the Congress and a silver medallion with a portrait of Leopold Müller.

An Invitation has been extended to all ISRM National Groups for nominations for the 2007 Müller Award.


Candidates for the award shall be nominated by the ISRM National Groups.
Nominations are to be addressed to the Secretary General and shall include:

  • the name and address of the nominee;
  • a summary of up to 1,000 words describing the nominee’s achievements and contributions;
  • a list of the nominee’s publications.

The nomination must reach the ISRM Secretariat not later than January 8, 2006.


Download: MuellerAward07.pdf
    •  Download announcement here