The Society
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
ISRM Rocha Medal 2019 - nominations to be received by 31 December 2017

Nominations for the Rocha Medal 2019 are to be received by the ISRM Secretariat by 31 December 2017. The winner will be announced during the 2018 ISRM International Symposium, ARMS 10, in Singapore, October 2018, and will be invited to receive the award and deliver a lecture at the 14th ISRM International Congress on Rock Mechanics in Foz de Iguaçu, Brazil, September 2019.

The Rocha Medal has been awarded annually by the ISRM, since 1982, for an outstanding doctoral thesis in rock mechanics or rock engineering, to honour the memory of Past President Manuel Rocha while stimulating researchers. Besides the Rocha medal awarded to the winner, one or two runner-up certificates may also be awarded.

Download: ISRM_rocha_medal_anounc_2019.pdf
    •  Download the Rocha Medal 2019 announcement