The Society
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
ISRM Rocha Medal 2016 - nominations to be received by 31 December 2014

Nominations for the Rocha Medal 2016 are to be received by the ISRM Secretariat by 31 December 2014. The winner will be announced during the 13th ISRM Congress on Rock Mechanics in Montréal, Canada, in May 2015, and will be invited to receive the award and deliver a lecture at the 2016 ISRM International Symposium.

The Rocha Medal has been awarded annually by the ISRM, since 1982, for an outstanding doctoral thesis in rock mechanics or rock engineering, to honour the memory of Past President Manuel Rocha while stimulating young researchers. Besides the Rocha medal awarded to the winner, one or two runner-up certificates may also be awarded.

Download: RochaMedal_2016.pdf
    •  download the announcement with details on the Rocha Medal 2016.