The Society
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
6th ISRM Müller Award - Nominations to be received by 16 April 2010

The deadline for presenting nominations for the 6th Müller Award is 16 April 2010.

The award honours the memory of Professor Dr. Leopold Müller, the founder and first president of the International Society for Rock Mechanics. The award is made once every four years at the ISRM Congress, in recognition of distinguished contributions to the profession of rock mechanics and rock engineering.

Candidates are to be nominated by the ISRM National Groups. Each National Group may propose one candidate, with no restrictions on who may be nominated.

The nominations will be voted by secret ballot at the next Council meeting to be held in New Delhi in October 2010. The selected nominee will receive the award and deliver the Müller Lecture at the 12th ISRM International Congress in Beijing, in October 2011.

For details on the Müller Award, namely regarding the nomination procedure, click here to download the ISRM By-law n. 8.