The Society
Introduction to ISRM
The ISRM Board
National Groups
Statutes and By-laws
Benefits to members
How to join the ISRM
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
The ISRM Board 2011-2015

The Board of the Society in 2011-2015 was composed of:

  • the President
  • six regional Vice Presidents
  • up to three Vice Presidents at Large, at least one of them from Europe
  • for the last two years of the term, the President Elect
  • the Secretary General

    For the term of office 2011-2015 the composition is as follows:


    Prof. Xia-Ting Feng, CHINA
    President ElectDr Eda Freitas de Quadros, BRAZIL
    Vice President for Africa:Mr Jacques Lucas, SOUTH AFRICA
    Vice President for Asia:Dr Yingxin Zhou, SINGAPORE
    Vice President for Australasia:Dr David Beck, AUSTRALIA 
    Vice President for Europe:Prof. Frederic Pellet, FRANCE
    Vice President for North America:Dr John Tinucci, USA
    Vice President for South America:Dr Antonio Samaniego, PERU
    Vice President at Large:Prof. Yuzo Ohnishi, JAPAN
    Vice President at Large: Prof. Ivan Vrkljan, CROATIA
    Vice President at Large:Dr Manoj Verman, INDIA
    Secretary General:Dr Luís Lamas, PORTUGAL

  • The ISRM Board after its first meeting in Beijing, China. Left to right: Frederic Pellet, David Beck, Jacques Lucas, Xia-Ting Feng, Ivan Vrkljan, Yingxin Zhou, Sofia Meess (executive secretary), António Samaniego, Luís Lamas.