The Society
Introduction to ISRM
The ISRM Board
National Groups
Statutes and By-laws
Benefits to members
How to join the ISRM
Commissions and JTCs
ISRM Information
Products and Publications
List of Corporate Members
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Forgot your password?
Join the ISRM
The ISRM Board

The Board of the Society in 2019-2023 is composed of:

  • the President
  • six regional Vice Presidents
  • up to three Vice Presidents at Large, at least one of them from Europe
  • for the last two years of the term, the President Elect
  • the Secretary General

For the term of office 2019-2023 the composition is as follows:


PresidentResat Ulusay, TURKEY
Vice President for Africa:Michael du Plessis, SOUTH AFRICA
Vice President for Asia:Suseno Kramadibrata, INDONESIA
Vice President for Australasia:Sevda Dehkhoda, AUSTRALASIA
Vice President for Europe:Leandro Alejano, SPAIN
Vice President for North America:Laura Pyrak Nolte, USA
Vice President for Latin America:José Pavon, PARAGUAY
Vice President at Large:
Ömer Aydan, JAPAN
Vice President at Large:
Vice President at Large:
Secretary General:

Yang Qiang, CHINA
Vojkan Jovicic, SLOVENIA
Luis Lamas, PORTUGAL